RSS Feed

The latest adventure soon begins…Turkey and Greece and ?

Posted on

Just over a week and I’m on my flight to Turkey!  A nearly 7 week adventure that includes:

Backpacking through Turkey with my daughter Megan.  Megan is a world traveller extrordinaire currently on her 27th month of travelling.  I do hope she will write a book, because it will reveal to the world that it is possible, financially and otherwise, to do this kind of adventure to the most unusual places, as a young beautiful blonde travelling on her own… with very little money.  (If her goal was to kick her momma’s butt on travelling worldwide on her own… she’s gone far far beyond!)

Then we meet up in Greece with my other beautiful daughter, Courtney, wonderful fiance Cody, and 15 month old precious pumpkin grandbaby Evalee.. to explore and then to celebrate their wedding in Santorini!!!    Courtney is a momma extraordinaire… a very young women, with a masters and a baby, and a husband to be…  taking on an extended backpacking trip with baby and a full on white dress wedding in the middle!  Ha!  What an adventure!  So, I hope she will also write a book, because this could inspire parents who feel somewhat confined in life.. to consider living their adventures, baby and all!

I suspect her’s will be a book with attitude; watch for lines like:  “what the hell was I thinking????”  or “If you are Canadian, don’t try getting married in Greece.  Unless you love paperwork, and dealing with the Canadian Government systems.”  (Getting one “stamp’ on a document took 7 weeks.)

Cody, son-in-law-to-be, is a guy.. you know, a real ‘guy’ guy.. I think he is incredibly brave to take  this trip with us woman.. each of us unique, independant, and well, . .. ya, unique.  Cody you are amazing.  And will be the ‘protector’ of all of us, even though we firmly deny that we need any protecting!  (smile)  I know you will be relieved when we meet up with your Dad in Santorini.  Phew, another guy.  But we girls get to add another woman then, too!  Cody’s mom!

Evalee, the littlie, is going to be the centre of attention ….  not just because she’s precious, and funny, and has such a happy disposition and is a joy to be around… but also because she’s taken up climbing anything and everything, but doesn’t necessarily know how to get down.. and as happy as she is .. she is a shitty sleeper.  What can I say?  NOT so happy when it comes to sleeping.  So thank  goodness for such a crowd of relatives…. we will all be taking our turns keeping an eye on that little one!   Also a good thing she is such a curious being.. .travelling and seeing and learning will suit her well!   Her momma is SUPPOSED to be center of attention, being the bride and all…..  hmmmmm.

I’m not sure my travelling ‘buddies’ are entirely aware that a goal of mine is to ‘connect’ with the magical sites, explore the ancient gods, goddesses, muses and faerie history,  and gather resources and brilliant ideas that fit with all that I am doing in life coaching, and creativity.  (Being a Muse group leader, this is fitting!)  Come to think of it, this won’t surprise them all.  

After the wedding, we all go our various ways… and although I’m leaving it open, I suspect I’m going to find a cheap hostel on a beach and draw and paint and write… or not.  I’m going with the flow!

If you are reading this and are connected to my business/creative adventures, you might be thinking, “what the …?  I wanted to email her about….”  then please email away!  I do have a live-in  business/house/dog sitter who will forward emails to me, and I will try to check in once in a while.  If I’m caught up in the magic of some ancient oracle site, I may not make a big effort to get to a computer. … but will check in when a cafe has the technology!

Okay, back to lists, packing, organizing…..

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

2 responses »

  1. Great blog you have there,will following your post about traveling in Turkey and Greece.May be you can visit Crete one of the best islands in Greece.
    CreteFan

    Reply
  2. I lulled about in Hania and Paleohora for … about 10 days I think! Painting, puttering, swimming… so lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

