RSS Feed

Spa pedicure, necromanteions.. one week to go.. aagghhh

Posted on

Okay, so I’m in slight panic mode getting ready…  especially since I am helping the bride-to-be to attend to her details!  (Maid of Honour is in Turkey, so helping is my job entirely!)   And especially since the wee and wondrous Evalee has chosen to sleep hardly at all during the day or night. She has also chosen to be able to climb everything … couch, into stroller, etc.. but has to be watched every second because she hasn’t mastered the hieghts once she’s up there!    Her Daddy is away at work, her mommy is tired! 

I seriously wanted to do more research on the more magical ancient history…  and as synchronicity would have it… Goddess Hercates popped up here and there,  which led to discovering the necromanteions…  ancient opening to the spirit world.  Okay, fine, ‘Hades’, they say…   but the ancient stories of Hecates (not necessarily the current ones that turned her into a haggard looking witch)  actually describe her amazing abilities in connecting to all realms and spirit.  Intrigues me…  as does Oracle sites.   I’m excited.

Not ready, but excited.   And I have the most beautiful feet in the world.  I can’t stop admiring them!  Courtney and I treated ourselves to a spa pedicure at le Dolce Vita.  WHO KNEW that would be soooo lovely?   I think it’s odd now that I have had this experience, that I don’t do this regularly.  It’s umm.. even better than a massage for me, I think, so peaceful, so easy to disappear into other places. (yes, I took myself on my own guided visualization!)    And then to have such pretty toenails to admire!   For those who don’t know me… the fact that I like my pretty toenails might surprise those who do know me.  My feet take quite a beating.. they are busy, and I don’t give them much attention.  People who know me might think, “omg, she has painted toenails?”

Megan and I are sharing a series of “one liners” emails as we plan our time in Turkey – we are travelling through the month long holiday.. ramazan, (this could be wrong, i’ll correct later)… and buses etc are full as people travel to visit families.  I believe we will also be fasting by day.   I am grateful that Megan is working on arrangements in Turkey!

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

