RSS Feed

Two More Sleeps

Posted on

Two more sleeps….
Megan has gone to Bulgaria, and will be back in Istanbul to meet me. Her 90 day Visa in Turkey expires so she had to leave and come back.

I got an email from the hostel in Istanbul letting me know that they will be at the airport holding up a sign with my name on it to give me a ride. I don’t know what it is about that that delights me… but I’m delighted. The Antique Hostel is an extravagant hostel.. almost $30 a night! (smile) We had to go for the ‘extravagant one’ because it is the only one that can pick me up at the airport in the middle of the night.
Note to travellers: If this was a daytime arrival, one could just find another way to town. But better to be prepared when it’s the middle of the night, and first night in a foreign country.

Courtney spent the night with Evalee.  Cody is finally finished his out of town job, but he’s currently out on his weekend stag at some campsite in the wilderness of Manning Park.  

 We sewed sleep sacks, hemmed Evalee’s pants to make sure the most comfy ones are also just the right length not to be tripping!  We danced with Evalee and watched her as she climbed into her stroller from the side, front and back.. and as she practised going down the steps standing up face forward. hmm.   Little climbing monkey.  A favourite for the evening… Courtney playing piano!    We ate cheese and crackers and oysters and pickles… just cuz we haven’t done that for a long time. And then we started packing.  It’s time to see if the dress fits!

Well, much to my extreme surprise.. but not Courtney’s,  I have packed so little that my backpack is not even  full.  And that includes two extra down pillows Megan has asked me to bring.   Can you imagine that Megan would even think to ask me to bring these, along with my own stuff for 7 weeks, plus all the wedding attire?

Guess she knows more than me.  Because I am going to fit everything into a back pack, small carryone suitcase, and oversize tote.

Crazy.   And to all this Courtney added, “See Mom? You needn’t have been stressing at all over this.”  Even  a life coach needs to be tuned in once in a while.

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

