RSS Feed

Surreal

Posted on

12 minutes til I head out!  That’s only because my ride is going to be bit late.  Thanks, Ron, for taking me to Vancouver!!   I woke up this morning feeling very surreal.  And a bit stiff from working with my backpack.  But that’s okay… I’ll visual that 20year old tough body and perfect neck that hasn’t been through far too many barefoot, waterski and wakeboard crashes.  Given more time I might actually have reconsidered the type of backpack.   (i’m using one of Megan’s) 

Surreal…. because wow, today’s the day… I’m off on an adventure.  It’s been quite a long time since I’ve done anything like this.   I’m soooo excited.  And grateful.. for so many reasons, but one is that a couple of years ago nobody would have thought I could do this, or waterski or anything after an injury…  but “Hey Universe, Just look at me now!”

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

