RSS Feed

The Motherhood of the Travelling Wedding Dress

Posted on

Yes, that is what it has become…. I’m excited about this. Even if I am writing right now to avoid finishing trying to fit everything into that backpack, which has gotten very heavy! I suspect I should have been working out more. I suspect that Victor will understand how much I’m visualizing that ‘getting in shape’ tonight!

So, I get to take the wedding dress and as it turns out the grooms suit on an adventure. I can’t say a lot about this plan because it’s a secret til the wedding, but I will note.. the magic began today, here in Kamloops.

And the whole research thing??? Yup, well, I was inspired to call a very wise friend.. versed in all ancient history, mythology, and more.. both the traditional and untraditional versions. As the conversation evolved, we realized Wayne and I could stay connected through this trip… he has agreed to be my resource/research assistant/ intuitive idea sharer as I am on my journey. This is another long story.. and I do have to pack… but isn’t it absolutely incredible how the most amazing resources can fall into place. I hope I get to write while away.. this is fun… (I do have a journal!!) and now, off I go. To Pack, To maybe sleep tonight, and to Turkey and Greece!

And one more thing to mention… Oh MY GOM, am I ever going to miss the wee Evalee! It’ll only be two weeks til I see her. Her parents suggested that I take her with me now. (hmm.. it’s the lack of sleep, I think) But we didn’t really plan ahead enough to do that. Although it’s starting to seem that it might be easier to ‘pack’ a baby and all of her ‘things’ than to pack what I’m doing right now.

This is entirely untrue. I know. Which is why I am taking the dress, etc.. cuz they have a booster seat, child tent, child back pack, etc, etc, etc……. They will be lucky to fit any clothes at all for themselves. Oh well.. they’re newlyweds.. they don’t need clothes. Oh I cannot believe I wrote that. ha ha! I’m getting delirious.

ah, I will miss her and her mommy and daddy. 14 sleeps and we’ll get to play together. 2 sleeps and I’ll get to see Megan!!!!

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

