RSS Feed

Hania, Crete

Posted on
Couldn't find owner to proposition him!

Couldn't find owner to proposition him (or her?)

My Hania home and studio

My Hania home and studio

Soon to book a quaint hotel in a Hania old town port.. with space to paint… balcony to sip coffee and watch the ships come in.   Allowing plenty of time to find fishermen or other sail boat captains to take me out on their ships!   Still with most the family, although all are about to go their own ways.  (Okay, Megan has gone her own way .. .. more inclined to find a beach to camp on.   We had a hug, and ‘maybe we’ll see you soon’ and ‘if not, happy birthday and I”ll see you at home!! Love, you”

Evalee is doing well for all this adventure, so adorable, even with spots on her face.  I bought her a jumping spider today.  She likes that. But both mommy and her are tired.  Court still recuperating from sick time, but enjoying the sites anyway!

After 30 years, I got to swim into cave!

After 30 years, I got to swim to my cave!

And I swam to the cave in Santorini that I tried to swim to 30 years ago, but there were too many jelly fish on the day I wanted to so long ago.   The harbour has changed, but I stripped down and swam amongst the fishing boat ropes and into the cave.  I am so thrilled.   And besides it felt good after the long hot donkey ride to get there!.

And that’s my brief  update for the moment….  must go soak in the magic of this place… so many stories to tell, and will write those as soon as I am settled into my little paint studio.

Life is good.  And pics are hard to upload.  soon soon.

Kathleen, are you reading this?  Hello!  Thinking of you

lots!  I know you’d love pics soon!

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

