RSS Feed

If you had a couple of weeks….

Posted on

If you were sitting in an ancient port in Crete and had two weeks or so completely unplanned… what would you do?  Where would you go?  It’s an interesting experience to be in this extraordinary energy of ancient times combined with a rather loud internet cafe… and so many opportunities to consider.  I suspect I will allow a little magic into my life to direct me.  How would you decide?

Consider this… Two weeks.  (Keeping in mind that you have been exploring for a full month already)  No responsibilities.  None.    Foreign country.  When you look back on those two weeks, what would make you say.. “I am soooo frickin’ glad that I ___________”  ?

Okay… I guess I just coached myself into a good question.  First thought is to go Kiteboarding!  ha!  Next is to go Whitewater rafting.   Hey!  Where did the painting and contemplation time go?????

I’ll be darned.

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

One response »

  1. Lucky you! I went to Greece close to 6 years ago and loved it. Perhaps right now you are supposed to be just experiencing? See my blog at http://www.sherrieh.wordpress.com if you want info on life’s journey. To check out the energy around you, read http://www.astromoon.wordpress.com.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

