RSS Feed

Ships, Mermaids, and of course strange buildings

Posted on

Funny.  The architecture of Hania is not all that unlike my storypaintings.  I have several paintings done..  including a mermaid on a rock in the crashing sea that I sit beside and paddle in for hours at a time.   Okay, the mermaid painting is not really well done… but it’s simply got to be full of magic!

Currently planning my next stop…. southern crete to a beachfront room, I think.

Have I mentioned that I have rewritten ancient mythology in my head?  Ya, it’s not at all like what I read in the books.

And because I am passionate about passions and gifts.. I’ve also been reading “Drawing from the Right Side of the Brain”    When I realized that this book is more about accessing right brain thinking..  than simply drawing, I was intrigued.  I love this book… it affirms so much that I’ve believed, and inspires more ideas for including in workshops.

A second book I’ve read in Brida by Paulo Coehlo….  Later I’ll check if I wrote about this in the blog.  There are some powerful quotes I’ll add if I haven’t already.

Okay, now to check bus schedules.   Find some cash, because much to my amazement most hotels etc only take cash payment!!!!!!    So much for Visa.   Oh, I could Visa some cash.  (ouch!)

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

One response »

  1. Hello!

    I’m a big fan of Paulo Coelho! You will love this! He’s the first best-selling author to be distributing for free his works on his blog:
    http://www.paulocoelhoblog.com

    Have a nice day!

    Aart

    Reply

Leave a Reply

