RSS Feed

I have a cold! and Did you Know Evalee fed me her $45 Wrist Bouquet?

Posted on

I never get colds.. but here I am with a cold.  I’m sure the cure is to do whatever I feel like.  Maybe I’m just supposed to relax and re-adjust to the coolish Canadian weather?  So, what I’ve been doing is adding photos, and some ‘addendums’ (in italics) to some of the travel and wedding posts.  I am adoring reflecting on this trip!  

The wedding… really so amazing.  The location had such a beautiful ‘clear’ energy, the Bride, Groom and actually all of the family also had an amazing energy about us.  We’re a good bunch.  (smile)  Especially the wee Evalee! What a joy. And when she wasn’t feeling quite so ‘joyous’ she just added some humour by having a meltdown or two that day.   (Not long after the wedding, she popped two molars!)    I’m laughing as I recall the wee Evalee with her $45 wrist bouquet of roses, in my arms during the ceremony… PICKING the petals off and trying to feed them to me.  She may have ate some herself.   I wonder if rose petals are good for teething.  Sometimes babies know best.

Courtney made good decisions in planning their wedding.. she turned down the option of a bouquet for Evalee, because she knew Evalee would just throw it aside.  I don’t think Courtney foresaw Evalee actually EATING her wrist bouquet… but she did suspect it wouldn’t last long one way or another.  Good thinking.  Worth the $45 for the story, though! 

And on that note of planning a destination wedding with a baby in tow….  Prior to the travels, we did realize that perhaps the reason to get married before having babies is that the whole thing could be much simpler.  You know, I suppose that’s not a bad idea.  But all of us know that our trip and the wedding was made just that much more beautiful with Evalee a part of it all. 

Enjoy the photos if you happen to peruse through the blog.  I’ll get to the Turkey ones right now….

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

