RSS Feed

Ice cream and Butterfly kisses

Posted on

Today I bought Evalee an ice cream cone. I think it’s the first cone that was ‘just for her.’  I asked if they had a very tiny baby size for a tiny baby.  They said YES! But it was not so tiny. And was dipped in chocolate. Evalee loved it and managed it very well.  She seemed to think it was perfect with her chicken pieces and apple slices.  I did get a phone call from Evalee at 10:30 pm.. via her mother of course, just to let me know that she wasn’t sleeping yet.   Darn.  But they SAID it would be a tiny little ice cream cone!

It was something I read today about Butterfly Kisses that made me start this post.  Only because it reminded me that Evalee apparently thinks butterfly kisses are wonderful – her mommy just told me that recently.  Brought back warm memories of my girls when they were younger.  We loved butterfly kisses. Sometimes they had more endurance…  I’d be thinking maybe they ought to go to sleep now, but they would be having too much fun, and being far too cute, for me to stop the precious moments.   

Maybe tonight Evalee and her mommy could pass the time with butterfly kisses.  And Nana won’t be in too much trouble for giving Evalee a sugar high!

Have you had your butterfly kisses today?

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

