RSS Feed

You’ve been to see Deepak Chopra*.. now what? Back to ‘normal’ daily life?

Posted on

2000 people or more attended Deepak Chopra’s presentation yesterday in Kamloops.  Yay, Kamloops!  As I listened, I was consistently reaffirmed that I am on the right path.  I love what I am doing and I know how what I do is contributing to individuals “being the change they want to see in the world.” 

I also felt reaffirmed on my perspective of the worldwide potential and possibilities that exist for us, humanity,  if we allow a new level of consciousness.  Although the possibilities weren’t a topic at the presentation, it is a topic I’ve been writing about.  I’ll publish my ‘what if.. ” article soon!

I love that Deepak talked about create, creativity and imagination.   Does this help you understand why I do the work I do?   Imagination and creativity are the ways for us to move our world up a lot of notches to this new level of consciousness.

In my perspective, Deepak is talking about accessing that soulful side of us.. and we get there through letting it play, letting it be creative, letting it imagine, letting it do the thinking, letting it come up with the actions and then welcoming the more logical left brain as an assistant.

I also know that a large portion of the people attending will go home inspired, but in no time the days’ actions and the usual behaviours go back to ‘normal’.  How do you bring your awakening into your life on a daily basis?  How do you ‘be the change you want to see in the world” when paying the bills, raising the children, and showing up at work each day keeps you so busy that you don’t get to find the ways to bring new thought and new awakening into your life?   

You can be the change.  You can bring your inspirations and unique thoughts into your every day.  You can remove your unique barriers and processes that are currently preventing you from getting to where you want to be.  You can.  Accessing that brilliant part of you and your UNIQUE ways of being in this world is possible.

You have no idea how much I wanted to say to every individual at Deepak’s presentation.. “please, let me coach you.  I know you can get where you want to be.  This is what I do!  I help people keep this amazing energy going in their everyday lives.  I help people access and live their soul purpose – and be financially, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually successful in the process!”

I’m here for you.  With a passion!   Contact me at mudheaven@shaw.ca to take the step that will turn inspiration into actions that change your life.
Coaching available locally and internationally – by phone and skype.
Also in person, if local.

 *And for those of you who weren’t at Deepak Chopra’s event, replace “You’ve been to see Deepak Chopra” with  “you’ve read another inspiring book” or “You’ve attended another great presentation”

www.musingsandmud.com

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

3 responses »

  1. Hi Janet,

    Seeing and hearing Deepak speak was truly a gift! I loved the moment people stood to take the vow of nonviolence.

    When I got home, I added my Vow online and joined the Intent.com community.

    Hey I bought some Usana Vitamins too! A good sale price. ;0)

    Reply
  2. Hey Janet – I found you – again! I was on Facebook, saw an ad for Deepak Chopra in Penticton on Oct 17, did a google search for Deepak in Kamloops, and this blog article was in the search results. COOL!

    In 2008, when I was in Kamloops between August and October with my dad, I learned that Deepak would be in Kamloops via a series of tiny ads I kept seeing in the newspaper. Then I saw one of his programs on KCTS (public television) and was completely inspired by what he had to say about happiness. I looked him up, decided that I badly wanted to attend his presentation, but could not as I had to return to my home in Ontario.

    I read Deepak’s book: The Book of Secrets: Unlocking the Hidden Dimensions of Your Life in January 2009. That book provided me with some very important information to me that helped me make some very necessary changes in my life, which led me back to Kamloops as a permanent resident, where I met you as my Creative Muse coach. Deepak’s book – I have to say, helped me to save my life.

    If you learn when Deepak will be back in Kamloops again, please let me know. I’m really considering attending the Oct 17 presentation in Penticton.

    Reply
  3. how fun you found me here!!!!!! crazy! Haven’t heard of Deepak coming here again…. certainly worth a little adventure to Penticton.

    So amazed by you, Linda, and all that you are being!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

