RSS Feed

ps. coffee is good for us too.

Posted on

You will need to read the previous post to get this one.  Which inspires me to wonder why on earth blogs are all backwards?  But this is about coffee not blogs.

I was at an arts and craft show exploring all the wonders, and offered to cover a friend’s booth if she’d like a break for “a coffee or something.”  “No,” she answered dejectedly, ” I love coffee but I’m trying to quit. It’s so bad for you.”   To that I answered quite innocently and with a laugh, “I did hear on the news the other day that a recent study says a couple of cups a day is GOOD for you.” 

Her eyes lit up… so sparkly that I’m sure I’ll never forget.. she leaped out of her chair, her energy glowed, and she said, as she ran out of her booth, “Yay! I’m going to get a coffee!”

Now, seriously, no one can tell me that that particular cup of coffee was bad for her.

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

