RSS Feed

AWE Manac Fuller Brush Man

Posted on

An exercise from the Awe-Manac: a daily dose of Wonder by Jill Badonski . Today is the birthday of Mr. Fuller, founder of Fuller Brush. You might have to be as old as me to remember the Fuller Brush Man’s visits.  What did happen to those great brushes?  But here is my creative exercise.. unedited. I am modelling that poetry can be published, no matter how bad it is, because a blog is considered ‘published!”  How fun is that?  Actually, I am modelling that no matter what form it takes, giving yourself moments to access playful creativity is empowering, brave, and adds precious moments that can easily be appreciated in your day. 

AND this took me back to precious moments in childhood, to boot.

Fuller Brush Man,
             Suitcase in Hand,
Tips his hat to my Mother,
   And off runs my brother,
But I like the nail brush,
   I watch with a hush,
“It’s magic!” he said,
    or was that just in my head?
“Always new! Never falls apart. NEVER!
It will last forever and ever!”
Mom says ‘I’ll take it’, the room fills with laughter.
I know Brush and I will live Happily Ever After.

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

One response »

  1. Janet~

    Who in the WORLD would think coffee is bad for you? I just caught up on a few of your recent blog posts and laughed at this entry. I totally get the joy associated with having the java.

    Thanks for today’s smile.

    Tam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

