RSS Feed

Apres Birthday Treats

Posted on

Apres Birthday Treat that I am currently consuming:    I ran out of birthday cake, but still have whip cream.  And cranberry juice.(this is the part that makes what I’m about to describe such a healthy treat).  And Mr. Christie ginger snaps (the best packaged ginger snaps of all)  Smash and mix them all together and it is one strange but rather nummy treat.  And anything that makes me this happy, I KNOW is good for me!

Now, here’s the best Apres Birthday Treat!   This made me gasp in delight today when I opened my email.  Many thanks to the kind and generous creator, Jill Badonsky.. whom I hope you all know  is so brilliantly wise in the realms of  understanding the creative being  that I am in Awe.  Check out her books, creativity coach training and more.. www.themuseisin.com

Janet's birthday image by Jill Badonsky

Yes, this is me waterskiing on my birthday. Look great, don’t I?  Click on image to see me larger. Check out those faeries!

Thanks Jill!    Thanks whipcream and cookies and healthy cranberry juice! (hmm, am I picking up something from my grandaughter here?.. Evalee says thanks to things we normally don’t think of.  Yes, yet another thing to learn from a not quite 2 year old!)

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

