RSS Feed

About not writing.. for ..OH MY.. 24 days! And dirty laundry. No.. actually, clean laundry.

Posted on

I`ll be darned. I have not posted for 24 days.  You know, in the world of blogging, that is a very very big no no.  `They` say people who start to follow your posts apparently disappear .  I hope you are all okay, and that the disappearance didn`t hurt or anything.   And if you happened to have a quantum discovery on `disappearing`and `reappearing`, I’m glad I could help.   (Please share your tips.. I am certain we have that capability – I just don`t know how to do it yet.)

24 days of unattendance to my blog:   Let’s see.. my book “The Demise of Noshud Hafta”  arrived and the art exhibit opened early May!  (More on that to follow)  And, I don`t know, maybe I’ve been breathing ever since. (smile!)   Certainly I’ve been ‘catching up’ on a number of things that got set aside in the final production days of sculptures and book.  Apparently the utility companies prefer if you pay your bills and they don’t have any sort of policy that allows for artists/writers to postpone paying while in highly creative mode.  

Okay, I didn’t leave it so long that we had to discuss payment policies – but it is true that that sort of detail got set aside, and the important things like coaching, creating and family got priority.

The laundry got a bit scary too.. that took awhile to deal with.  For those who visited my home, you didn’t know that my bedroom was piled high with clean laundry – none of which had been folded for..  um… a  very very long time.   Dealing with that meant dealing with a lot of wrinkles and some re-washing since Casper the dog thought I had created a new bed for him.

The yard never got dealt with.. and of course getting the boat washed, waxed and in the water took a real high priority after the show opening.  (Yup, ‘Baby’ is in the lake and I am one happy woman. )

Okay, this post has helped even me know why I haven’t blogged: all of the above, plus I sincerely needed more time away from the computer.  Who knew publishing a book would have required so many billion hours on the computer?

The point of the story is this:   I did complete a project and publish my first book (hurray!) and I could not have done it if I had given the details of every day home and administration maintenance any sort of priority.  It IS okay to let those things go and  create instead!  It DOES feel wonderful!  And those everyday details?.. well, they were still there when all was said and done.  The bills didn’t disappear (unfortunate, but true), the clothes  were still there (although many were ‘lost’ for awhile under the mountain)… and I hope like stink that you didn’t disappear either.  Or if you did, that it was a very valuable experience!

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

