RSS Feed

Farmvillain Exit

Posted on

Ah, yes… the coach who understands creatives has inspired me to leave the topiaries, elephants, ugly ducklings and fellow farmvillains. That coach being me. Me  also being a creative being who can easily be distracted, thus sabotaging my own creative projects – even though I attempted to justify being a Farmvillain by my creative play with it.   Not going into an essay on why creatives do this, but alas, we do.. even we who know so much better. So let’s call my soiree with Farmville a reminder of that.. and although my time there was reduced to once a day or less (because really I only had trees left to harvest), I still was tempted to alter my ever growing labyrinth. 

You too can leave Farmville. Click, sell, click, sell, click sell.  Everything gone.  But darn, there’s money left then! If you are like me, I couldn’t leave the gold in an account so this is my last hurrah:

farmville bye

Off I go now.. to write and perhaps illustrate my next workbook.  Shall I do the pirate themed “change your thoughts about money” one.. or perhaps one ‘how not to be your most creative self – facebook games”    hee hee.

Ps. Unless someone knows otherwise, you still cannot delete your farm. You can block the application, you can block accepting gifts.. but when you type in farmville and go back in, you are still there.  Anyone know otherwise?

Hey, I heard Yoville is a good game…..    (NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!)

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

2 responses »

  1. I found this on Farmvilles website. Thought I would share. I got bored with Farmville in just a week. I didn’t sell anything either. I used the delete tool and deleted the whole thing.

    Your game data exists on our servers and is independent of the client application that you use to access the program. This means that you can remove and replace the application without hurting your game progress. However, if after 90 days you have not reinstalled the application, your game progress will be deleted from our servers.

    The steps below will walk you through removing the application.

    Facebook users:
    1. Login to your account
    2. Mouse-over “Settings” in the top right-hand corner
    3. Select “Application Settings”
    4. Find the game in the list of applications
    5. Click the “X”

    Reply
  2. Thank you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

