RSS Feed

Unique and Inspired Quotes by Brilliant Folks

Posted on

Through a series of fortunate events, I’ve been blessed to have in my realm of community, a rather eclectic mix of amazing, brilliant and inspired beings.  (Not talking about the faeries here.. I mean People!)

This is a collection of their quotes.  I believe you are welcome to borrow them, but please give credit to the author of each one.

“And even if you feel silly, instead of brilliant,
at least you’re brave enough to try”
Una Connor
artist and inspired muse 

 ‎”I am one coffee short of a full thought”
Ula Chauvet
 artist, art event coordinator

 ” I do not like the term “Artsy Fartsy” ’cause Art doesn’t stink” 
Ula Chauvet
 artist, art event coordinator

  ‎”Either I’m chewing my hand off or I’m outta here man”
Marvin Strange
(the name says it all. Google it)

 “If you don’t take flight, How can you FLY”
Susanne Kriwtschenko
turner of wood into magickal art, artist

“If I were you, I would”
Michael Topic
multidimensional creative being

 “I’ve actually done that in the past.” 
Michael Topic.
(Not submitted as a quote but it works as one!)

‎”Everything looks different when you come at it backwards.”
Aileen Black
artist, amazing being. 

” BALDINGERBONGAUGWHENARF, but in a nice way” –
Marvin Strange
sculptor, author, muse leader (of sTRaNgELaNd)

 

 Worth pondering, aren’t they?  

This collection began when I saw myself quoted and.. well, dang, that felt good. Especially when I was reading the quote and thought ‘cool quote’.. and then read my name in the credits.  It was an ‘aha’ moment:  A reminder that we are heard, we share inspiration, we are important… but we seldom, very seldom, think that our simple words are that valuable. 

So this is what I was inspired to post:

~”People need to know how strange you are at some point.”  Janet Whitehead. This I found on Hope-Full Universe’s page. IDEA: Put something you’ve said in quotations. Add your name. Post on your status and on this page. You will feel brilliant!~

And the collection of quotes worthy of the great philosophers began!

Feel free to discover your Quote Worthiness.. post your quotes here!

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

