RSS Feed

I crack me up…

Posted on

I’m such a right-brainer.  I just rebuilt the look of my blog again. I have some important things to do.. but they are dull, dull, dull… like  taxes.  I also am ‘meaning to’  gather my many new  ideas and create a plan to put them into action…    and that’s  a touch on the overwhelming side of life, and so I am procrastinating.  No, percolating. No, a bit of both. Definate procrastination on doing taxes.  Possible percolation on ideas .. because ideas and creativity do need percolating time.

So instead, I am incorporating a tool that is helpful for the creative soul.. I may not be doing what I intended but at least what I’m doing has a creative play aspect.  So. I’m lulling. Taking a break from the other stuff and playing with the blog look for no other reason than to play with it. 

Okay, not entirely true.. the tags flaming in bold letters on the other version was annoying. So ya, I can even give myself credit for getting something done that WAS on my list!

Does this then make it a non-lull project? YES!  I’d best go find some other adventure more lullish to refresh my overwhelmed procrastinating soul!

Thank goodness I ‘get’ all this about me.  Or perhaps I’d never show up to my passions.

I’m going to pot.  no no, I’m going to go pot.  (That’s better.)

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

4 responses »

  1. ha ha, thanks, Linda!

    Reply
  2. Hey… remember… just call if you need a waterski driver. 🙂

    Reply
    • Just as soon as the snow goes away… hard to believe that some years I started skiing mid april.. we’re still having winter moments.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

