RSS Feed

I survived the Rapture! Or perhaps not…

Posted on

I thought I survived the Rapture on May 21st.. but then I wondered.. Maybe the world ended, and we just kind of re-created this next life into something we are used to. I mean, by habit, it’s what most people have gotten used to doing on a daily basis.

The fun part will be.. as soon as everyone realizes we’re in a whole new life of our making, we’ll discover that now we don’t have to pay bills, fuss with tiresome administrative details or otherwise  do stuff we don’t want to do just to survive.. we can just create what we need by thought.

I suppose we’d need a good first step to propel us into our full creative powers.

I figure not paying the bills would be a start. And not doing any work just for the money. (off tangent: so glad my ‘work’ is already what I love!)

You see, as everyone realizes we are not getting paid, we will be forced to reconsider the ‘usual’ habits, and contemplate  that if we re-created a whole new world …why, that’s pretty powerful stuff, indeed.  And so, we might as well re-create it more to our liking.

In my case, I’d  create what I’d like for cozy comfort. (ie: home on the water, room for visits by family and friends, a choice of boats for the occasion including a tall ship and current waterski boat, food, art and writing supplies, sunny days when I want them, thunder storms when I’d love them,  etc)  Then I’d  spend time mastering things like flight, time travel, realm travelling, guiding other planets and universes in the art of creation, reading, writing, painting, potting, and, most of all,  basking endlessly in people and things and thoughts and activities I love…

Hmmm. I think I’ll start a rumour that the world ended and that we get to create something much more condusive to exploring our greatest potential, greatest joy, and greatest  fun in this new life of ours. Ya, that might be a good idea.

But what if… what if we really did recreate a whole new world May 21st…?

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

One response »

  1. I like it. Not getting paid means I don’t have to go to work and I can stay home, veer right and walk the creative path and go looking for my fun side.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

