RSS Feed

The Muse A-Fairian Interviews: Meet Una – a tribalmusekin rocking her creative soul

Posted on

The Muse A-Fairians Interviews:
Real people, magical people, inspired people, people I have the blessing of getting to know through my work, people just like you.   In this series, they will be sharing their trials, tribulations, creative passions and reminding you of your wisdom, wonder, and even ‘normalness’.. for a creative soul, that is.

Una Connor,

Kamloops BC

Where does your inspiration come from?
I am inspired by the journey and Love of life. Every time I turn a corner I am inspired by nature, other people, and of course the universe…… that is such a great mystery. Sometimes I even go deep enough into my own vortex that I inspire and a-muse myself. Music lights the fires of inspiration deeply, and as I create and listen and dance in between projects and drum to the beats that move me, I hope that my art can inspire the same joy and healing for others.

Do you easily consider yourself an artist?
It’s really apparent that I am an artist, and if I were to say that I am not would be pure denial or loss of self. Every day, even when I don’t want to, my brain somehow transforms everyday life to art somehow.

I can’t look at a crab apple tree without wondering if the star in the middle is a teeny tinny version of an apple, If I cut it in half, can I make cute little tiny stamps for some kind of miniature art project?

Or, walking  I see a weed growing out of a crack, and feel compelled to photograph it, cause you just never know, that could make a really cool tshirt iron on if I decide to make tshirts one day…….

Inspired? Music inspires me! I make art to music all the time and even sing out my frustrations by making up a good venting session to the tune of say, You are my Sunshine.

Every day is an inspiration to see the world through my artists eye. I believe everyone has this within themselves. I consider everyone to be an artist in their own right.

Projects you are working on now?
My most current projects , involve power tools . I have been learning about and using a reciprocal scroll saw, dremel tool and drill, for preparing shells, bone and antler, or tiles and wood for designing and incorporating in home decor designs, sculptures, and jewelry.

I am also currently working on self publishing and promotion /distribution of my  art book called, “My Vision of Energy Healing.” Copies of the book and prints of the art work will be available to order on line soon!

One of the most exciting up and coming events in my current life is The 2nd annual  *Muse a Fair*,along side some of my “Tribalmusekins”( my new favorite add to dictionary word)

We will be showing and promoting and /or selling our creations and ideas and services from Friday Dec 2, 12 – 9 pm to  Dec 3rd 10 am to 4 pm at The Pavillion Theatre, Kamloops BC.  Learn more here!

If you would like to know more about my art, contact me at unacreations@shaw.ca (web site coming soon!)

~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you, Una! Grateful to know you! 

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

4 responses »

  1. Yeah Una, you inspire me to look at things with an artist’s eye!

    Reply
  2. Una, you’re so inspiring. You’re da bomb

    Reply

Leave a Reply

