RSS Feed

Sherry Robinson: Inspiring People to Deepen Their Connection to Nature

Posted on
Meet Sherry, an inspired Muse who will be at the Muse A-Fair!

Sherry Robinson

Kamloops BC

Notice Quiet Nature

 

 

My curiosity started well over a decade ago, when I began reading books and followed Mentors on the Internet who shared the insights of Deep Ecology and the emerging field of Ecopsychology.

I resonated with this way of experiencing the world that inspires us to shift our attention and feel a deeper connection to anything in Nature.

Then a few years ago, I experienced a few Life Changing Events. I had to let go of my identity and lean into a new way of living. I was frustrated that I may not be able to achieve the career and rural lifestyle that I so desired.   Notice Quiet Nature began as a means to reconnect myself to what I was most passionate about and that is, spending time outdoors making discoveries in nature using photography, writing and crafts, then sharing this with the world.

This also meant giving myself permission to freely explore my dreams and hopefully find a way to adapt my dreams too.   One small step was to start a Blog to share my photography and introduce concept of re-connecting to nature, as well as share and quote some of my favorite resources on the subject.

A container made of Wasp Nest Paper

Click image to go to Sherry's popular blog!

 

When we explore this deeper connection to nature, we feel attached to the interdependent web of life. When we feel connected, we flourish because of this relationship with Nature.”   ~Sherry Robinson

Thank you, Sherry!!!  I get to hike with Sherry and she is a wealth of inspiration in nature.  Meet  Sherry at the Muse A-Fair: Dec 2 noon to 9, Dec 3 10 to 4 at the Pavilion Theatre in Kamloops!   More info

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

One response »

  1. Your thoughts are lovely, as well as your writing. I came across your blog because I am searching for inspiration on how to apply wasp nest “paper” for a creation. Did you make the beautiful container? If so, can you help me know how to adhere the wasp next layers?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

