RSS Feed

Evalee-isms. Always inspiring me. And Faeries…

Posted on

Evalee-isms.  My 4 year old grandaughter is my muse.. inspiring new forms of art, helping me find words to articulate difficult concepts, giving me brilliant life philosophies… you know, big stuff like that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

“What do you want to do when you grow up, Evalee?”

“I want to be a nurse, and a teacher, Lady Gaga and a Plumber. I want to do lots of things.  What do you want to be when you’re .. uh… more grown up?”

“I want to be a writer and a sailor.” (surprised even me.)

“We can be lots of things!” Evalee announces.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today Evalee decorated a little tree outside  for the faeries.

Evalee:  “I WISH I could really SEE Faeries!”

GramaNana: “You know ‘love’, right. And you know how we don’t see love, we feel it?”

Evalee: “Yes”

Gramanana, “Faeries are like that.  We can feel when they are near.”

Evalee:  “OHHHH, Now I GET IT!!!” (slaps the side of her head in delight)

We talked about the magical feelings and seeing with imagination and how that can help us know faeries are near.  She said, ” I feel magical now…”   Big smile on her face.  Big precious moments.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just in case you don’t know.. I didn’t used to believe in faeries. Then a strange series of events led me to not only believing, but knowing.  Not your usual garden type faeries….  but you’ll see : That’s the book in progress.

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

2 responses »

  1. Oh Janet, how I envy the insight that the little ones bring. To be “little” forever and not have to face the big bad world.

    Reply
    • I know. My passion apparently is helping people remember the wonder and wisdom and insights they once knew, the passion and excitement as they plan their life, the ability to live in the moment more. Now, being adults, the creative part comes in finding ways to do all that in a way that works in this world that isn’t always gentle. What I do know is that even getting a little bit more of those qualities the little ones have is enough to make life feel so much better.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

