RSS Feed

What if you live magically today?

Posted on

janet l. whitehead copyright 2010Kabing!

You landed in the magical sharing spot!  (For those of you who didn’t arrive via flight or rainbow, then you probably didn’t find this through my newsletter)

Sooo, what if you lived magically today?

What would ‘magically’ mean for you?

I’d adore beyond imaginings if you share.

Why? Because I know one person’s ‘magical’ might be a trigger for another person’s ‘aha.’  And another person’s ‘magical’ might be another person’s “oh, I’m not crazy after all – there’s others like me!”

And because sharing is caring. ~smile~ (okay that’s a grama nana statement coming out) and sharing is a way that kindred spirits can inspire and support each other.  THAT always evolve into more magical things happening.

Thanks for being here! And a joyous and happy St. Patrick’s Day to you!

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

14 responses »

  1. When I read the post I wondered what my magical tool might be…..a magic wand (no…there would be that “where is that wand” problem and it would loose its shininess at the bottom of my purse), possibly a wiggly nose like Samantha……hmm no. In the interests of being practical and original, my magical tool would have to be part of me. I think the easiest choice for my magical tool is my index finger. A little circle of the finger and then flick…voila…magical happenings. 00oo000h I just won that contest for a new Subaru!!! Yahooo I was the beneficiary of my wealthy uncle’s will (he was 93 and had a wonderful life) and he left me a lovely big chunk of lavish abundance that covers all outstanding balances annnnnnnnd enough left over to buy property for my whimsically enchanting Cob House. Circle….and…flick!! My best friend just introduced me to a handsome architectural engineer who specializes in building cob houses and….he adores this aging,magical woman who carries extra weight and lots of eccentricities, That’s enough to lift my vibrations a few levels….and when I need more there is always my magical index finger…desire, imagine, circle and flick!!….excuse me I’m off to save the world with my finger!

    Reply
    • I love when practical works with magical. How very simple, yet innovative, to simply use your always handy index finger! And it must be working: I notice I can see it all happening for you! (Love your post!)

      Reply
  2. Magic today is watching the snow fall outside my window providing moisture to the land. Being able to work on my “Norh Star today”. Just filled my wall with post it notes of Wildly Impossible Dreams and finding ways to move towards them. My magical wand is desire…

    Reply
    • Hmmm.. My magical right now is imagining clear, do-able, delightful steps that feel like wildly wonderful dreams even as you take each step! Thanks for being here!

      Reply
  3. My magical is to play with clay and stories today… always a place where the unexpected and enchanted arrive! AND if the snow quiets, a hike to bask in the magic of nature!

    Reply
  4. Thanks Janet! You really have me thinking about Magic today and its a great day for it…light a candle, combine desire and vision…then offer it up to the Universe for gratitude that it has already happened.

    Reply
  5. Magic today has been following yesterday. A day of walking by the beach, windy and sunny. Listening to the roaring of the ocean and just being. Today I am in heaven and feel bliss. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Magic is being outside – weather. It is like everything is alive and communicating – the trees, the clouds, me. Inside, it doesn’t feel the same.

    Reply
  7. Ah, so it seems there is a theme, here, and everyone I talk to this week, of connectiveness to nature. Magic for me is noticing synchronicities… the more you notice, the more they happen, until even the impossible begins to happen. but that’s all in my book I am still working on. Ha!
    The synchronicities I’m noticing, though, around our connects to nature, just reminds me: “Outdoors: do more of that!” Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
    • I so agree that noticing the synchronicities around us opens the flow. I really think that being in nature lifts our spirits and our vibrations so we can actually notice the little and the big miracles around us.. I just love to conjure with nature!!! ::)

      Reply
  8. I would like to share a magical experience that is unfolding as we speak. It pertains to the power of imagination and the magic that it brings. My family is about to embark on an amazing adventure. I asked for help and Lo and behold I found a job. Not just any old job, but a dream job doing the things I am interested in. I wished to live on a gulf island and Zaaaap! We are putting an offer on an affordable home on an island with access to a beautiful city within a five minute boat ride. My children are about to live in a place where they can roam free, safely, with other children on the same island. I feel amazingly grateful for the gifts that we are receiving. Janet, thank you for helping me see the possibilities. Keep the magic going. Peace and love to all.

    Reply
    • Oh what an extraordinary adventure you are on… truly living the dream and your magic has made it happen. Have you read ‘The Curve of Time’: The Classic Memoir of a Woman and Her Children Who Explored the Coastal Waters of the Pacific Northwest
      M. Wylie Blanchet
      Takes place in the 20’s.. but your vision of your children roaming free, safely… reminded me to sahre this with you! congratulations and much love to you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

