RSS Feed

You Might Think Otherwise, But the Fireworks were All About Me.

Posted on

Synchronicity gave me some gifts tonight.

All day Canada Day, yearning to go see the fireworks.  The morning plans to go to the park for Art in the Park were waylaid by not exactly feeling up to snuff.  I waivered all day on making fireworks plans.. because right now in the ‘kemo kimo’ process, my immune system is lower and I shouldn’t be around a lot of people. That, and not quite feeling great, I didn’t want to make plans with others and then have to leave in the middle of the event.

But at 10 pm, I suddenly decided I would go somewhere to see the fireworks.  I drove to a spot on the opposite side of the river. People were searching for parking because this would be a good viewing area, but they drove right by the best spot. I didn’t though.

I walked about 10 seconds and spotted a path that took me down to a very private spot, enchanting with near full moon above, and high water sneaking in amongst the trees.  I was baffled. I had this whole peninsula to myself, a stunning view of the fireworks to come, and nobody else walked down that path.. instead they were all crowded on the roadside. I began dancing.. which felt darn good, given all my napping of late.

The fireworks began and a funny thing happened. With each louder and crashing boom, I recognized that I could use this for healing. I’ve learned techniques from Adam McLeod of Dreamhealer fame that are quite different from the gentle white light healing processes. It’s more of a ‘crash like lightening = reset to the optimum body and mind functioning that your body innately knows.”  It’s an interesting, and I believe, powerful process, and I was fascinated that it came to mind with the fireworks.  And so with each firework thunder, I felt the energy crash through my body, resetting, healing… and at the end of each crash, I did a little jig quietly singing the words “♫ celebrating life ♫”   Not only that but it seemed rather fitting with a visualization that has come to mind lately of  swashbucklin’ wild pirates battling anything that messes with their ship. That one both energizes and makes me laugh!

Really, it was such a freeing, playful, uplifting and strikingly (pun) powerful event – one of those that my words just cannot explain well.
I’m really sorry, though,  if you thought the whole event was for everybody. It was all about me.

Santa Claus even showed up to give me a wink in my fireworks photos.  Cool, huh?

~smile~

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

5 responses »

  1. Brilliant you!!! I have a vision of you dancing near the water and blasting, resetting and healing yourself. Huzzah! I’ve wanted to go to a session with Adam the Dreamhealer for years. He’s amazing and powerful! Go Janet, you are on top o this fight.

    Reply
  2. Sounds like it was a magical moment Janet and good on you for finding your healing energy in the light and sound of the fireworks!

    Reply
  3. What better reason could there be for fireworks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

