RSS Feed

Sleepy

Posted on

July 2013 Note: Copied from my private blog. I don’t know why…maybe just the raw honest in the momentness of it. Maybe the permission I was trying to give myself to rest, despite where my chemo-ed mind was taking me. Maybe just sharing more about the role and value my Tall Ship visualizaton played. It just seemed it wants to be in this blog in the ‘series of events’ of last summer.

~~~~~

August 13th 2012
The masts are in the Master Mast Restorers. They are sleeping. The sparks aren’t flying. The feelers aren’t out in preparation for any crazy stupid ass thing that comes their way.

They are sleeping.

I’ve been sleeping.

Just stop… just stop the thinking.

Has your body been the one that has reacted to a life time that has had too much stupid hard shit? Is it your body that suffers for you, the many things that you’ve experienced and found your way past? Or thought you’ve found your way past?

You keep going. You keep getting hit.

But my body.. I’m so proud of it, I’ve always been so grateful for it…for being strong, for graciously carrying me on adventures, for it’s miraculous healing in the past. It doesn’t make sense, what it is going through now.  hmmm.

Just stop thinking.

Just rest. Now perhaps is time to follow suit with the masts and just rest… body, mind, soul.

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

