RSS Feed

Paddling and Nudie Padoodie

Posted on

This was just plain funny… sharing here for those who many not have seen it yet.

My facebook post today:   Dear darlin’ daughters, Megan and Courtney,     Don’t worry I’m home safe and sound from the wee little excursion on the river. So when you see my number on your phones to let you know that, don’t think you have to drive to Savona to rescue me. Wait a sec, didn’t I mention please answer your phones in case you have to drive to Savona to rescue me?

Jody Tippett, Arden Grier Dunfield and 6 others like this..

Janet Whitehead: Ha ha.. turns out they decided to go to an ‘island’ and my daughter with ‘unique’ concepts of directions thought they’d see me there. Well, yes, if I’d paddled much longer, I would have been too tired, (plus the wind came up), the current would have floated me all that way and they could have rescued me before I hit Kamloops Lake, after all.

Janet Whitehead: Even funnier, they went to ‘nudie padoodie” beach. I asked Evalee about it (Megan had told me to call Evalee and ask her the name of where they went. hee hee)   and she said there was a family there nude. Before my girls went up the beach (guess they weren’t planning to nude up) Evalee told me about the beach and the family and added, “Mommy said ‘try not to stare’, but that’s hard.”

Oh, the honestly. Love it

Megan Unruh-Oswell:  miracle was I convinced Court to go to the Nude beach!!

Janet Whitehead: No kidding!!!!!!!!

Anatasia: Oh my soul. This dialogue is hilarious!

Gwen H: You wild woman — you definitely “Run with the Wolves”

Gwen R: it is hard not to stare 🙂

About Janet

Artist/writer with a tall ship and mystical twist, Certified Professional Life Coach (ICA), Master Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach (KMCC), empowerment workshop leader and creativity group facilitator trainer. Outdoor enthusiast and Tall Ship sailor. Healed from breast cancer using her own tools of play, lightness, creativity, nature, thinking differently and visualization to speed the healing, and ever ever so grateful for all the wondrous people she is surrounded by.

Leave a Reply

